Almost Finished!

Party is on Saturday 28th, birthday is tomorrow! Trying to get a party finished and make sure you don’t accidentally forget to do something on the actual birthday is a huge thing for a parent. Even though its the holidays, we thought we will still do weekend just in case, but that means its 5 days after her actual birthday. I have been going crazy trying to finish off birthday games, party bags and decorations. I woke up yesterday morning, I thought what about all her presents and everything. Its her birthday on Monday, I’ve had to wrap all the presents quick and a mad dash to the shop yesterday for balloons, a banner and a cake for tea after I finish work. But after all that, its nearly here! My little poppet is nearly 5 years old, and the party planning is coming together nicely!

IMG_7315.jpg

I’ve made lunch bags for individual food, which if you’ve got good memories, and as long as it looks good enough, do match her invites.

I’ve done a bit of upscaling, and I have remodelled some balloon trees we used for my sisters wedding two months ago. I just added new ribbon and I am making some balloon models to sit on top; a bat, a spider, a ghost and two pumpkins. IMG_7324.jpg

My final make for the day is slowly being revealed over on twitter, so have a look before I do the big reveal. I decided to make this little guy because even though my little poppet wanted halloween, she specifically wanted not scary. I have been on the lookout for cute halloween ever since, and this one thing I could not find that didn’t look a bit scary, so I’m making my own. Heres a clue, and yes I have my obligatory mug of tea with it. IMG_7323.jpg

After this weekend, I am at work all week. So I am entrusting the small cakes, biscuits and other food to my mum and sister, keep your fingers crossed for me. The main cake I am attempting myself in the evenings, it was originally going to be a ghost. But she saw a halloween unicorn in a tesco magazine, so I will attempting this over the course of the next few days. Keep an eye on my twitter/instagram for some sneaky peaks or possibly annoyed/stressed tweets as I try to do a crazy cake!

Give me a shout if any of you have any hints or tips! Or any good wine I drink whilst making it, I don’t think tea is going to cut it!

Leave a comment